Books are Enough

The Power of Free, Self-Selected Reading

My Challenge

In an article I published in “Reading Today” from the International Reading Association I challenged schools around the nation to let me show them how to create lifelong book-loving readers with the added benefit of high test scores. I am still waiting for someone to call! I do not advocate giving millions of dollars a year to textbook companies or those producing packaged pablum. The money that I use goes for books that get into the hands of readers. With access and time to read- great test scores will follow. I cannot believe the billions that are wasted on packaged programs. It is time to end the malpractice and unleash the power of books and the power of reading.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

