Books are Enough

The Power of Free, Self-Selected Reading

Maybe I’m Amazed

Paul McCartney and Paul James wrote the song I used as my title. What amazes me is that Common Core supporters have acted like they just recently discovered all of the testing that has been part of the Common Core strategy from DAY ONE.  Blinded by the light  (Manfred Mann/Springsteen allusion) of Common Core, folks like Randi Weingarten and other Common Core supporters are not credible. They knew damn well that a massive increase in testing and money diverted to Common Core cottage testing industries were part of this deal from DAY ONE.

“Maybe I’m amazed at the way  I really need you…”

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

