Books are Enough

The Power of Free, Self-Selected Reading

Message to Florida Principals- No more “We’re an A School” Banners

Earlier today I wrote about the absurdity and immorality of school grades in Florida. I just realized that principals are part of the problem too. I understand the pressures but each time a banner saying, “We are an A School!” pops up- it gives credibility to bogus school grades. I also encourage teachers to stop bragging about test scores too since it gives credibility to the bogus Florida accountability(sic) system. I have been guilty of it in the past- but no more!

The banner I want to see flying is one that says, “Florida gave us an F (or D) grade and it means NOTHING. Your kids are learning here. Come in and meet the teachers and visit classrooms.”

I will help pay for this banner for the first school to contact me.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

