Books are Enough

The Power of Free, Self-Selected Reading

Brave Florida Student Opts Out of State Test!!

Today a Florida student had enough of the testing madness forced on him by the state. This student passed all the required tests for graduation. He also took several EOC exams and other state tests.

Today, this student was called down to take ANOTHER test. This test is called the PERT test and is supposed to make you college and career ready if you score some magical number.

The student left for the test and returned 15 minutes later. Asked about the quick return the student said, “I got kicked out and I wanted to. I refused to test and told them that I did not need or want this test. They made me stay so I caused a problem so they would let me come back to class.”

This- Jeb Bush- is personalized learning. Kids decide. I want to give this kid a medal. I just might…

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

